MTV release list of songs for new game, Rock Band

Los Angeles (CA) - MTV and game developer Harmonix have announced the full list of songs that will appear in the multi-platform game Rock Band, spanning four decades of rock music.

In total, 58 tracks will be part of the ambitious rhythm game. Some will even be original master recordings, while others are performed by cover artists.

Rock Band is unique because it is the first music-based game to include support for multiple instrumental controllers to be used at once. Gamers can plug in two guitars, a drum set, and a microphone to literally create their own rock band.

The full song list is as follows.


Rolling Stones "Gimme Shelter"


Aerosmith “Train Kept a Rollin’”* The Who "Won’t Get Fooled Again" Boston “Foreplay/Long Time” Mountain "Mississippi Queen"* The Police “Next to You” David Bowie "Suffragette City" Black Sabbath "Paranoid"* Blue Oyster Cult "Don’t Fear the Reaper" The Ramones "Blitzkrieg Bop" Deep Purple "Highway Star" KISS "Detroit Rock City" Molly Hatchet “Flirtin’ With Disaster” The Outlaws “Green Grass & High Tides”* Sweet “Ballroom Blitz”*


Rush "Tom Sawyer"* Bon Jovi "Wanted Dead or Alive" The Clash "Should I Stay or Should I Go" Faith No More "Epic" R.E.M. “Orange Crush” Iron Maiden “Run to the Hills”*


Foo Fighters "Learn to Fly" Metallica "Enter Sandman" Nirvana "In Bloom" Stone Temple Pilots "Vasoline" Weezer "Say It Ain’t So" Smashing Pumpkins "Cherub Rock" Radiohead "Creep" Beastie Boys "Sabotage" Hole "Celebrity Skin" Garbage "I Think I’m Paranoid" Soundgarden "Black Hole Sun"


The Hives "Main Offender" Queens of the Stone Age "Go With the Flow" The Strokes "Reptilia" Jet "Are You Gonna Be My Girl" OK Go "Here It Goes Again" Nine Inch Nails "The Hand That Feeds" Pixies "Wave of Mutilation" Yeah Yeah Yeahs "Maps" Red Hot Chili Peppers "Dani California" Coheed & Cambria “Welcome Home” Fallout Boy “Dead on Arrival” The Killers “When You Were Young” New Pornographers “Electric Version”