Solved

Blue screen of death inaccessible_boot_drive after resetting windows 10 pc

Today I reset my windows 10 PC, and after a few hours a blue screen comes up that says "Your PC ran into a problem and needs to restart. We'll restart it for you". and then the error thing is innaccessible_boot_drive. It's just constantly restarting and the same message pops up. What do I do to fix it?
8 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about blue screen death inaccessible boot drive resetting windows
  1. access the bios and see if it can see the hard drive. Either make it or Windows boot manager top item.

Microsoft link
  2. With sata drives I am new to the bios needs to have the correct drive identified as the boot drive first CD drive second and disable the rest this is in the boot section only in the first section of the bios all your harddrives need to be found and read but the boot section only requires the bootable drive.
  3. Best answer
    with window 8 & 10 you put the windows boot manager first as it is what knows what drive to boot off, it all depends on if you have UEFI boot or legacy. Some boards can do both.
  4. i booted into safe mode then into normal and it worked for me
  5. Wehzrd said:
    Today I reset my windows 10 PC, and after a few hours a blue screen comes up that says "Your PC ran into a problem and needs to restart. We'll restart it for you". and then the error thing is innaccessible_boot_drive. It's just constantly restarting and the same message pops up. What do I do to fix it?