Download the Tom's Hardware App from the App Store
The reference for current tech news
Yes No
Tom's Hardware > Forum > General UK & Ireland Discussions > Think i have been scammed online (Freshtechsolutions.co.uk)

Think i have been scammed online (Freshtechsolutions.co.uk)

Forum General UK & Ireland Discussions : Think i have been scammed online (Freshtechsolutions.co.uk)

Word :    Username :           
 

I bought something online from a business that Amazon suggested me. A £90 Motherboard + £7 next day delivery... Went to their website, found it, paid for it, they would only allow me to sign in as a guest? (First warning) from here on out i decided to print screen and save to paint every time i went a step further. Put my address in, print screened, paid for it print screened; they only asked me for my card number and sort code that was it? (second warning). Anyway they have not emailed me the promised tracking number, when i try sign into the website it says my account does not exist, i looked up the address on streetview and its a back garden of a house in Trent. If it doesn't arrive tomorrow, which i doubt it will, what are my options? Anyone here been subject to an online scam?

Reply to matthew1994
Register or log in to remove.

Hi :)

Ring Amazon...assuming you bought this through their site and not from Amazon, they are VERY hot on this as it ruins their reputation....they will deal with it for you and even refund you if needed...

All the best Brett :)

Reply to Brett928S2



To me, the first warning would have been the use of only a mobile phone number on their site and the second, the small number of products on offer but well done you for postinig this warning. Have you tried ringing that number?

I hope you get your refund.


------------------------------ Be it ever so humble, there’s no place like 127.0.0.1
Reply to Saga Lout
- 0 +

Do you mean these guys ?
http://www.freshtechsolutions.co.uk

As there website looks pretty professional.

Heres what i get through Yell.com
http://www.yell.com/s/computer+ser [...] state.html

Unit B1, Dewsbury Rd, Fenton Industrial Estate, Stoke-On-Trent , ST4 2TE

The Address is legit and the phone number is a landline not a mobile so try ringing them.

Reply to uther39
Register or log in to remove.
Tom's Hardware > Forum > General UK & Ireland Discussions > Think i have been scammed online (Freshtechsolutions.co.uk)
Go to:

There are 404 identified and unidentified users. To see the list of identified users, Click here.

  • Ask the community now
  • Publish
Ad
Latest best answer
How do i select the best answer in a thread?
By mcnumpty23, 79 days ago:

if you started a discussion rather than a question with an answer there isnt a way--did...

Best offers
They won a badge
Join us in greeting them