How to Make a Facebook Group Private Using an Android
By tomsguideUS See all their Tutorials
Facebook allows you to set privacy settings for any group at the time of its creation. There are three privacy settings for any Facebook group that you create, and they are:
- Public – When the privacy setting of a Facebook group is set to Public, everyone, including all the Facebook members who are not added to the group, can see the group members and all the posts that are posted inside the group. Also, any Facebook user can search the public groups.
- Closed – When the privacy setting of a Facebook group is set to Closed, users who are not added to the group can only see the group members and admins. However, the posts that are posted inside the group are not visible to any person who is not added to the group. Also, any Facebook user can search the closed groups.
10. Finally, tap the Save button from the bottom to save the changes.