EA Confirms Sci-Fi Action/RPG Darkspore
The new sci-fi action/RPG from Maxis is slated for a February 2011 release.
Tuesday during EA's big 5-title-reveal event, the company officially announced the sci-fi themed action/RPG game for the PC and Mac, DarkSpore. Currently in development by Maxis, the game will offer both a single-player campaign and an online multiplayer mode for up to four players in co-op. Maxis said that the game was inspired by the creature editor in Spore, however the team also drew from "passion for gaming and prior experience."
"DarkSpore will feature dynamic, fast-paced action as players battle across alien worlds to save the galaxy from the mutated forces of DarkSpore in a four-player co-operative and full single-player campaign, as well as intense multiplayer battles," EA said. "In order to defeat the malicious DarkSpore, players will need to collect an arsenal of living weapons--genetic heroes with different combat abilities--and upgrade them with tens of thousands of collectible body parts and armor."
The game will feature three unique classes of five different genetic hero types. The game seems to run on the same mechanics as Spore--as the beasts advance in levels, additional upgrades become available. And like the typical RPG, planets will unlock as the
player advances, requiring better squads and abilities to successfully complete missions (quests).
Naturally EA has uploaded a Flash-laden site offering a few tidbits regarding the game such as "living weapons," planets, the game's editor, and more. Expect the game to go retail in February 2011. In the meantime, click on the image below to pull up the entire DarkSpore library.
- DarkSpore ,
- Action-RPG ,
- Spore
- Be A Hero: Sign Up to DC Universe Online Beta
- Crytek: Crysis 2 Will Have Best AI Ever in a Game
- Activision: We're NOT Charging for Online Play
- Dell Introduces Precision Laptop With 32GB RAM
- Intel Slips Out New 3.2GHz Core i7-970 Gulftown
- Nokia Siemens Buys Motorola's Networking Arm
- HP Files ''PalmPad'' Trademark for WebOS Tablet?
- Seagate External Network HDD Sends RSS Feeds
- ADATA's S596 Turbo SSD Offers Two Interfaces
- MSFT Patents Dual, Wired and Wireless Controller
- Intel to Settle With FTC, Maybe Ease Up on Nvidia
- AMD Moves Up New CPU, Graphics Chips for 2010
- Windows vs. Ubuntu: Dell's New Confusing Take
- Intel Processor Price Cuts for July 2010
- Samsung Unveils Up 1TB Drive for Notebooks
- Deals for July 21: Western Digital TV Live HD $79
- RPG by McFarlane, Salvatore Confirmed for 2011
- Lenovo Jumping on the Android Tablet Trend






@ any Moderator : Can you please check tiantian's account? This kind of message has been poping up several times. This could be some sort of spam.
Here is an example : http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/Crys [...] 33896.html
Dear Tom's Hardware.
Can you please get your asses off Facebook and Twitter and do something about the massive spam problem?!
Mi1ez
Looks awesome. We RPG fans have been overloaded with Tolkien-based games for too long. Sure there's ME but what a refreshing change.
Feb 2011 = end-2011 (2012 outside US)
=[
============= http://www.fashionsports.org ==========
sells clothing,footwear,handbags,Sunglasses
Our products sell well in Europe and North America.
Our main product list is as follows:
1.Fashion Sports shoes:
Shox,Dunk,Jordan, Air max, Air force,Adidas, Puma,Prada,D&G, Chanel,
Gucci, Lacoste, LouisVuiton,Bape,Evisu,Timberland,ugg,boots,Burberry,
4us,Hogan,Dior,Greedy
Genius,Versace,Convers,Coach,Dsquared,Maurt,etc.
2.Fashion T-Shirt & Jeans & Jacket:
Bape,AF,AAF,BBC,Evsiu,Juicy,GGG,Burberry,ED-Hardy,Chanel,G-Star,Red
monkey,Christian
Audigie,sinful,lacoste,POLO,Armani,Smet,Baby,Levis,Justcavalli,Versace,True
Religion,Artful Dodger,Rock,Coogi,Crown Holder,RMC,etc.
3.Fashion Handbags:
LV , Prada , Chanel ,D&G, Fendi , EDhardy, Burberry , MIUMIU ,
Gucci ,Chloe , Juicy and Chole,Burse,etc.
4.others:brand watches(rolex,Longines...), belt(d&g, gucci, prada,
chanel, burberry.... ), hats, sunglasses etc.
we sincerely hope to establish the business relation with you.
Looking forward your visit.
Our Website http://www.fashionsports.org
Sh*t! This lolo12 is another spam!
I am getting out of this website if this continues!